Plug in to the Rendez-vous! contest

By the Translation Bureau

The Plug in to the Rendez-vous! contest has now ended. We would like to thank everyone who participated.

You can still watch the video clips featuring the spokespersons, Emmanuel Bilodeau and Mariette Mulaire, on the Plug in to the Rendez-vous! contest page on the Rendez-vous de la Francophonie website, and have fun trying to find the answers to their language questions on Resources of the Language Portal of Canada.

From March 2 to 22, 2017, put your language skills to the test by participating in the Plug in to the Rendez-Vous! contest held as part of the Rendez-vous de la Francophonie and Canada 150 celebrations. You could win a trip to Paris!

Follow:

On this page

How to participate

From March 2 to 22, visit the Plug in to the Rendez-vous! contest page on the Rendez-vous de la Francophonie website to watch video clips in which the spokespersons for this year’s Rendez-vous, Emmanuel Bilodeau and Mariette Mulaire, try to answer language questions. Did they give the right answers? To find out, simply refer to the relevant articles on Resources of the Language Portal of Canada.

Follow these steps to participate in the contest:

  1. Visit the Plug in to the Rendez-vous! contest page on the Rendez-vous de la Francophonie website.
  2. Watch a video clip featuring one of the two spokespersons for the 2017 Rendez-vous to get the question that you’ll need to answer.
  3. To check your answer, click on the link that takes you to the relevant article on Resources of the Language Portal of Canada.
  4. Find the answer to the question that was asked.
  5. Fill out the contest entry form (on the Rendez-vous de la Francophonie website). 
  6. Follow the same steps for each of the videos. Each correct answer counts as one contest entry.

A total of 12 video clips will be posted. The first series of 6 clips will be posted on March 2, and the second on March 9. To make sure that you don’t miss the video clips, follow us on Twitter or Facebook.

Contest prize

By participating in the contest, you could win a trip for two to Paris! The prize includes round-trip airfare provided by Air Canada, six nights' accommodation for two and $500 spending money for each person.

The winner's name will be drawn at random from all the correct answers received no later than 11:59 p.m. (Eastern Standard Time) on March 22, 2017. The draw will take place before March 31, 2017, at the Rendez-vous de la Francophonie offices in Ottawa. The winner's name will be posted on the Rendez-vous de la Francophonie website.

The contest is open to Canadian residents only.

Twitter

Partners

This contest is presented by Resources of the Language Portal of Canada, the Rendez-vous de la Francophonie and Air Canada

Related links

Find out about the other contests sponsored by Resources of the Language Portal of Canada as part of the 2017 Rendez-vous de la Francophonie:

Date modified:

Concours : Des Rendez-vous branchés

Par le Bureau de la traduction

La période d’inscription au concours Des Rendez-vous branchés! est maintenant terminée. Nous remercions toutes les personnes qui ont participé.

Il est encore possible de visionner les capsules vidéo mettant en vedette les porte-parole, Emmanuel Bilodeau et Mariette Mulaire, sur la page du concours Des Rendez-vous branchés! sur le site Web des Rendez-vous de la Francophonie, et de vous amuser à trouver les réponses à leurs questions sur la langue dans les pages des Ressources du Portail linguistique du Canada.

Du 2 au 22 mars 2017, dans le cadre des festivités entourant les Rendez-vous de la Francophonie et Canada 150, mettez à l'épreuve votre connaissance de la langue en participant au concours Des Rendez-vous branchés! Vous pourriez gagner un voyage à Paris!

Suivez :

Sur cette page

Comment participer

Du 2 au 22 mars, visitez la page du concours Des Rendez-vous branchés! sur le site des Rendez-vous de la Francophonie pour visionner les capsules vidéo dans lesquelles les porte-parole de l’édition 2017, Emmanuel Bilodeau et Mariette Mulaire, tentent de répondre à des questions sur la langue. Ont-ils choisi les bonnes réponses? Pour le savoir, consultez les articles pertinents des Ressources du Portail linguistique du Canada.

Étapes à suivre pour participer au concours

  1. Visitez la page du concours Des Rendez-vous branchés! sur le site Web des Rendez-vous de la Francophonie.
  2. Visionnez une capsule vidéo mettant en vedette l’un des deux porte-parole des Rendez‑vous 2017 pour découvrir la question sur la langue à laquelle vous devez répondre.
  3. Pour valider votre réponse, cliquez sur le lien menant à l’article pertinent des Ressources du Portail linguistique du Canada.
  4. Trouvez la réponse à la question posée.
  5. Remplissez le formulaire de participation (sur le site Web des Rendez-vous de la Francophonie). 
  6. Suivez les mêmes étapes pour chacune des capsules. Chaque bonne réponse compte pour une participation.  

En tout, douze capsules seront publiées. Une première série de six capsules sera publiée le 2 mars et une seconde, le 9 mars. Pour ne pas manquer la mise en ligne des capsules, suivez-nous sur Twitter ou sur Facebook.

Prix du concours

En participant au concours, vous courez la chance de gagner un voyage pour deux personnes à Paris. Le prix comprend le transport offert par Air Canada, l'hébergement en occupation double pour six nuits et 500 $ en argent de poche par personne.

Le nom du gagnant ou de la gagnante sera tiré au hasard parmi toutes les bonnes réponses reçues au plus tard le 22 mars 2017 à 23 h 59 (heure de l'Est). Le tirage se déroulera avant le 31 mars 2017 dans les bureaux des Rendez-vous de la Francophonie à Ottawa. Le nom du gagnant ou de la gagnante sera affiché sur le site des Rendez-vous de la Francophonie.

Le concours est ouvert uniquement aux résidents canadiens.

Twitter

Partenaires

Ce concours est présenté par les Ressources du Portail linguistique du Canada, les Rendez-vous de la Francophonie et Air Canada.

Liens connexes

Découvrez les autres concours parrainés par les Ressources du Portail linguistique du Canada dans le cadre des Rendez-vous de la Francophonie 2017 :

Date de modification :